Chi ha detto?

Good morning Ladies & Gentlemen, how are you feeling today? (Thought I’d be nice for a change).

Been away for quite a while……missed me? Of course you did, I am the shit!

I don’t know why it has taken me this long to write another article, may be it’s because I actually had nothing to write about, or I had something to write about but I just didn’t know how to put it (I am not a fucking writer by profession so don’t  judge me fuckers), or I had something to write about and I knew how to put it but I was just lazy, or I wanted  you to miss me (this definitely worked), or I was just chilling, not giving a fuck……. but I am back!

Its 5.08am, I woke up close to 3 three hours ago – unintentionally though, and as I stayed up in my bed, sleepless, thinking about this and that, I kept wondering what I could do at that time and barely thought of anything that I to do at that time of the morning until eventually after 3 hours I decided to write an article. But even this seemed so peculiar; I kept whispering to myself, “You are going to blog at 5.00am, wowww”, (This actually sounds cooler when you whisper it)

Then it got me thinking even more and asking myself, why does it seem so unorthodox for me to be up at 2am and attempting to do something? I understand why its not wise to be roaming around outside at that time with all the things waiting to fuck you up in the dark. But I still couldn’t help but muse on our way of life at large and the unwritten rules that seem govern our norms as humans.

I am not talking about things that must happen naturally like Feeding, Sleeping, Mating, Reproduction or even Death, I am talking about things we get accustomed to like When to eat, when to sleep, when to wake up, work, study, Marry etc, who made these fucking rules? Why does it seem or feel so peculiar when you act outside these so-called generally accepted behaviors?

People who behave in unconventional ways usually reach wondrous achievements, actually statistics show that 90% of the world’s most successful people’s days start at 5.00am, please note that when they say ‘start’, they don’t mean waking up, they mean starting to be productive which mean they are up by 4.00am. But I don’t want to go into this kind of analogy right now.

Sometime time back I wrote about the general education system and how and why I think at some point it becomes meaningless and even a hindrance to ones success or ability to flourish. But this is all part of a bigger system that we seem to have designed and keep ourselves within.

The question is; can we really reach our full potential by keeping ourselves in the confinement of these invisible walls?

Who said we have to you to go to school?

Who said you have to get a job and work for someone?

Who said you have to go to bed at night and be up by dawn in that particular order?

What evidence do we have that this indeed is the best way of doing things?

Who made these rules?

There are some norms that should be accepted and agreed with, traits that have given us the superiority over other species, those we should keep as our core values. Things like; we should not kill each other, steal from one another, should care for one another, respect each other etc. These have a clear effect on our general existence.

I am not here to defy what has already been put in place and probably tested and certified by I don’t know who, I am just saying, shouldn’t we keep an open mind and a flexible turning-world that we live in?

Life throws all kinds of things at us and in a very unconventional manner, shouldn’t it be wise to act the same way. How do we intend to over come unpredictable circumstances when we still live by predetermined rules?

Some people have mastered the way of living, and to us ordinary people, most of these guys look as though they are weird and idiosyncratic but at the end of the day these are the guys that archive real things, they have beaten the odds and have lived and some even died as great individuals.

Go to: http://4mind4life.com/blog/2008/03/30/list-of-geniuses-top-50-influential-minds/ and make your own analysis you lazy fucks. This link will lead you to a list of the Top 50 Geniuses of all time, try to read extensively about most of this bad mother fuckers and you will see that most of them said FUCK YOU to the conventional way of living and in the end, they are ones on this list.

So I say again, no one owns you, live your life as you wish!

Todays Special Topic – The Burj Al Arab:


The Burj Al Arab (In Arabic –“Tower of the Arabs”, also known as “Arab Sai”) is a hotel located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates and is a self-proclaimed 7-star hotel. At 321 m (1,053 ft), it is the second tallest building in the world that is used exclusively as a hotel. The Burj Al Arab stands on an artificial island 280 m (920 ft) out from Jumeirah beach, and is connected to the mainland by a private curving bridge. It is an iconic structure to mimic the sail of a ship.

Construction of Burj Al Arab began in 1994. It was built to resemble the sail of a dhow, a type of Arabian vessel. Two “wings” spread in a V to form a vast “mast”, while the space between them is enclosed in a massive atrium. The architect Tom Wright said “The client wanted a building that would become an iconic or symbolic statement for Dubai; this is very similar to Sydney with its Opera House, or Paris with the Eiffel Tower. It needed to be a building that would become synonymous with the name of the country.”

Several features of the hotel required complex engineering feats to achieve. The hotel rests on an artificial island constructed 280 m (920 ft) offshore. To secure a foundation, the builders drove 230 forty-metre (130 ft) long concrete piles into the sand.

Engineers created a surface layer of large rocks, which is circled with a concrete honeycomb pattern, which serves to protect the foundation from erosion. It took three years to reclaim the land from the sea, but less than three years to construct the building itself. The building contains over 70,000 m3 of concrete and 9,000 tonnes of steel.

Inside the building, the atrium is 180 m (590 ft) tall.

Burj Al Arab is the world’s second tallest hotel (not including buildings with mixed use). The structure of the Ryugyong Hotel in Pyongyang North Korea, is 9 m (30 ft) taller than the Burj Al Arab, and the Rose Tower, also in Dubai, topped Burj Al Arab’s height at 333 m (1,093 ft), becoming the world’s tallest hotel.

One of its restaurants, Al Muntaha (Arabic for “Highest” or “Ultimate”), is located 200 m (660 ft) above the Persian Gulf, offering a view of Dubai. The main chef there, Edah Semaj Leachim, was awarded Chef of the Year 2006 and also owns the restaurant, in accordance with the Burj Al Arab hotel.

Another restaurant, the Al Mahara (“Oyster”), which is accessed via a simulated submarine voyage, features a large seawater aquarium, holding roughly 990,000 litres (35,000 cu ft) of water. The tank, made of acrylic glass in order to withstand the water pressure, is about 18 cm (7.1 in) thick.

The presidential suite goes for 43,000 pounds a night, so the next time you go for holiday in Dubai, please stay away you broke ass idiot, unless of course you are Michael Schumacher or Andre Agassi or Madonna or Russell Simmons or me 🙂

More pics;

Till next time,

Peace!

Arthorious.

~ by arthurscount on June 16, 2010.

One Response to “Chi ha detto?”

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

 
