Facebook

So I joined face book the other day. After a very long time of persuasion and undue duress from my peers, I joined. I still think its overrated and blown out of proportion, which is why I actually joined. Does this make sense to you, most probably not so I’ll explain.

You see most of these suckers (my peers) feel like they’ve won, that they managed me, that they made me join face book, that I swallowed my pride, but they are fuckin wrong.

The real reason I joined face book was to take advantage of it’s madness, how? I’ll tell you how: I am launching an online lifestyle magazine very soon, I plan to do a lot of events marketing and advertising on this website. One of the key things potential clients put into consideration before they give you a such deal is how popular your website is among their the target market.

Now with face bookers accessing my site through my page and it’s own page, this will give me the traffic I need, of course it’s not as easy as it seems. There’s a lot of tricks and tactics involved to drive curiosity and interest.

So, to all you wankers who thought had won, well guess fuckin again.

I am back, and I like it here!!!!!!

Arthorious.

~ by arthurscount on September 21, 2010.

3 Responses to “Facebook”

  1. I joined facebook, left it, joined again, left it and joined again recently…I worry when i put things about myself online for the whole world to see, private conversations taking place in public…that said, its very addictive (we humans have the curiosity of cats), not the everyday use, but every now and then, you meet people on there that you havent seen/spoke to in ages…and that always put a smile on my face.

    Ps. I will wait for your request to be my friend 🙂

  2. WAAAAAHHHHHH!!!! we won! hahaha. man hadn’t checked out ur blog in a while so just understand!! hehe.

Leave a Reply

 
